Occam’s Razor

August 5, 2007

I Give Up

Filed under: Uncategorized — lesturla @ 8:54 pm

This whole tennis fan thing sucks up the the bloody bejeezus out of me. I am sapped. I am stressed beyond repair for the whole week. This whole Federer-Nadal rivalry is the most stressful thing that has happened to me for the last two months from Rome to Hamburg to Roland Garros and now Wimbledon. I mean it makes me iron my clothes, clean up the house and clean feeding bottles! What’s next? I open a foot spa and wash strangers’ feet to keep my sanity? I can’t even watch the screen, and the commentators in Star Sports are not helping me at all. I am watching the finals with my eyes turned away from the tv screen. Everytime Nadal serves I light a cigarette to “smoke” him. I am close to becoming a voodoo practitioner. Napaka toxic! Wimbledon is supposed to be Roger’s kingdom for crying out loud! For Pete’s sakes, why then is Federer down two breaks of serve in the 4th set? And getting stretched to tiebreakers in the 1st and 3rd sets and getting broken in the second?! Whoa, we gotta evaluate our evaluations of you man. You make me so nervous and stressed out, and that’s not good.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

